Day 1 & 2 Juicing

So I decided to go on a 7-day juice fast. I’m using the Reboot with Joe site as a guide. I took the 5-day plan and will just continue the daily guide for 2 more days. What’s great about Reboot is they give all the information you need to start. The recipes for the juices are there plus tips and even a shopping list. Best of all, it’s free and you don’t have to sign-up or anything to get started!

For a week, I’ll be drinking fresh fruit and vegetable juices. Some examples of combos are: apple-carrot-ginger (breakfast) and celery, cucumber, green apple, lemon, ginger and kale (lunch and dinner). Since Kale is not readily available here, I substituted spinach. I also drink lots of coconut water and plain water of course.

Today is actually Day 2. They said the first three days would be the most difficult. They weren’t kidding! I’m not going to lie. I am feeling a little hungry now. Yesterday and this afternoon, I experienced headaches. I slept them off and then I was fine. Oh but yesterday Ren had to deal with my terrible mood swings, the poor guy! I’m also constantly tempted by food since I’m the only one juicing. When I went to my parents’ house this morning (I’m using their superb Hurom slow juicer), there on the table was my fave fried rice and some okoy (fritters). Argh. Torture. Then there’s leftover pasta in our fridge and a bag of Cadbury chocolates!

But I’m sticking to this. Heck, I was even able to cook lunch for Ren and didn’t even eat a tiny bite of that stewed pork. Meanwhile, my lunch was the mean green juice. It is mean-tasting but hey very very good for the body. If only I can lose 8-10 pounds this week, it’ll be all worth it! (And not gain them back!) 😀

Here are my stats:
Starting Weight: 154 lbs.
Day 1 Loss: 4 lbs.
Current Weight: 150 lbs.

I’ll return tomorrow with an update!
juicing

One response to “Day 1 & 2 Juicing

  1. Pingback: Juice Fast Update | Life in a Rental·

Leave a Reply

