Quick Cold Remedy: Yummy Syrup!

I was feeling super one day and then that day wasn’t even done when the sniffles came on. While I was wondering if I caught a cold during the short time I was outside, I came across a very simple cold remedy that several people swore worked for them. I first saw it here. Well, let me tell you, it did work for me! So if you’re starting to feel the onset of a cold, try honey-cinnamon remedy. Why does it work? Both honey and cinnamon have properties that kill bacteria and viruses. Note: Never give honey to children under 1 yr. old because it can cause infant botulism.

To make this syrup, what I did was mix 2 tablespoons of raw honey with 3/4 teaspoons of cinnamon powder. I took 1 teaspoon of this mixture every 2-3 hours until bedtime. It took just 4 teaspoons of this syrup for me to feel better. The next morning, I took 2 more teaspoons just to be sure (and because it’s so yummy). Then that was it! No more sniffles, runny nose, sneezing or any other symptoms. It’s easy, cheap, effective AND delicious! 🙂

Featured Image Credit: Leo Reynolds / Foter.com / CC BY-NC-SA

Leave a Reply

