Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

cccookies

I’ve been enjoying a bit of a lull at work so I took the chance to bake some goodies. First up, good old chocolate chip cookies. I found a great recipe here. It’s rated 4.5 stars and has more than 5,000 reviews. I figured that many people can’t be wrong! So I gave it a try and WOW these babies are greeeat! I love a chewy cookie and these have the perfect chewy middle with a slightly crispy edge. They also stayed chewy the next day.

The recipe called for 1 cup each of white sugar and brown sugar. I used 1/2 cup of white and 1 1/2 cup of brown. I also took out the nuts. I did everything else the same as in the recipe. They came out just perfect! I remembered one recipe reviewer suggested adding 1/2 tsp cream of tartar to give the cookie a nice cracked appearance. I would’ve tried this but didn’t have any on hand.

The cookie dough is thick and it tasted looked so delicious! It did not spread a lot so you can make fat cookies with it. Just make sure to refrigerate the dough at least 30 minutes to ensure minimal spreading and better-tasting cookies. The recipe yields about 4 dozen cookies to satisfy the cookie monsters in your house! 🙂

2 responses to “Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

